Lobden Golf Club
Lobden Moor
OL12 8XJ
Tel: 01706 343228
Lobden Golf Club


  Founded 17th May 1888

Ladies Competitions for 2016

Lady Captain :-  Lesley Eaton

Date Competition Winners Scores
April 5th Opening day front 9 Stableford Course Closed
April 12th Monthly Medal Competition Abandoned
April 19th 9 hole Eclectic (Back 9) Anne Gibbons 19 pts.
April 26th 1st round Jubilee Trophy ELGA Handicap Qualifer Lesley Eaton 77 Nett
May 3rd ELGA Handicap Qualifer Janice Chrimes 76 Nett
May 10th Mrs Croppers Trophy Jane Harwood 68 Nett
May 17th 1st Edith Bussy Rosebowl Elaine Crabtree 60 Nett
May 24th Monthly Medal Lesley Eaton 74 Nett
June 7th ELLGA Scratch Team Event. -
June 14th 2nd Jubilee Trophy Jean Gill 71 Nett
June 21st ELGA Handicap Shield at Darwin Team Event -
June 28th Texas Scramble  Ann Gibbons
LesleyEaton         &
Elaine Crabtree
July 5th Alice Rhodes Trophy Ann Gibbons 71 Nett
July 19th Lady Presidents Day Ann Gibbons 36 pts
July 26th 2nd Edith Bussy Rosebowl Lesley Eaton 72 Nett
August 2nd 3rd Jubilee Trophy Jean Gill 70 Nett
August 9th Invitation Day Kath Oddie &
Val Leach
45 pts
August 16th 3rd Edith Bussy Rosebowl      Lesley Eaton 77 Nett
August 23rd Lady Captains Day Elaine Crabtree 37 pts
August 30th Alfred Hargreaves Trophy Jean Gill 74 Nett
September 6th Texas Scramble Janice ,Jean ,Kath,Sue 67 Nett
September 13th Kathleen Haligan Trophy / Monthly Medal Sue Neilson 71 Nett
September 20th Course closed due to weather    
September 27th Course closed due to weather    
October 4th Doubles Fun Competition Jean.Janice,Kath 81 pts
October 25th Closing Day 9 Hole, '3 Clubs and a Putter' Janice Chrimes 20 pts
Edith Bussy Rosebowl Winner 2016 - Lesley Eaton. (134)
Jubilee Trophy Winner 2016 - Jean Gill (141)
Singles Competition Winner 2016 - Janice Chrimes
Doubles Competition Winner 2016 - Sue Neilson & Lesley Eaton

 Example Table Layout For A Ladies Dinner Function