Lobden Golf Club
Lobden Moor
OL12 8XJ
Tel: 01706 343228
Lobden Golf Club


  Founded 17th May 1888

Gentlemen's Competitions 2013

Mr. Captain :-  Phil Eaton


Date Competition Winners Scores
23th March Course Closed   ......under several feet of snow    
30th March 1st Past Capt’s/1st Vets S.P. Lord 67 Nett.
3rd April 9 Hole Medal G. Horner 34 Nett.
6th April Alfred Hargreaves Trophy ELGA Handicap qualifier P. Lord 66 Nett.
10th April 9 Hole Medal N. O'Conner 32 Nett.
13th April Opening Day Event.& Social Evening J. Stott &
A. Train
44 pts.
17th April 9 Hole Medal K. Gill 36 Nett.
20th April 1st. Captains & 1st. Seniors A. Mellor 64 Nett.
24th April 9 Hole Medal K. Gill 31.5 Nett.
27th April J. R. Stott Memorial Trophy R. Hartley &
C. Hardman
65 Nett.
1st May 9 Hole Medal N. O'Connor 31 Nett.
4th May Albert Hill Memorial Trophy P. Tweedale 67 Nett.
8th May 9 Hole Medal J. Eyre (Jnr) 33 Nett.
11th May ELGA H/cap trophy - Texas scramble J. Stott,
A. Train &
R. Mitchell
64 Nett.
Sun. 12th May Cancer Research I. Foster &
S.P. Lord
43 pts.
15th May 9 Hole Medal I. Foster 30.5 Nett
18th May 2nd Capts Qual, 2nd Seniors Shield, 2nd Past Capts & 2nd Vets J. Eyre (Jnr) 68 Nett.
22nd May 9 Hole Medal P. Foster 35.5 Nett.
25th May Frank Taylor Cup I. Foster +2 Nett.
1st June Victory Cup M. McNamara 60.09 Nett.
5th June 9 Hole Medal P. Ashworth 32.5 Nett.
8th June ELGA Scratch Shield      3-man team stableford J. Kirkbride
D. Griffith &
D. Kirkham
91 pts.
12th June 9 Hole Medal R. Hartley 31.5 Nett.
15th June 3rd Capt’s Qual/3rd Senior’s Shield/3rd Vets J. Leech 67 Nett.
19th June 9 Hole Medal R. Hartley 30.5 Nett.
22nd June President’s Cup - 36 hole Scratch
Jubilee Trophy - 36 hole Nett
18 Hole Medal - Nett.
Paul Lord
P. Foster
R. Hartley
156 Gross
142 Nett.
72   Nett.
26th June 9 Hole Medal J. Kirkbride 31 Nett.
29th June 4th Capt’s Qualifier/4th  Seniors Shield/3rd Past Capts. J. Eyre (Snr) 65 Nett.
3rd July 9 Hole Medal P. Foster 30 Nett.
6th July Presidents Day C. Rhodes 65 Nett. 
10th July 9 Hole Medal D. Griffiths 32.5 Nett.
13th July 5th Capt’s Qual/5th Seniors Shield P. Collins 64 Nett.
Sun. 14th July Nolan Phillips Trophy S. Brown &
R. Hartley
42 pts.
17th July 9 Hole Medal P. Ashworth 32.5 Nett.
20th July 4th Past Capt’s/4th Vets P. Tweedale 66 Nett.
24th July 9 Hole Medal M. McNamara 31 Nett.
27th July 6th Capt’s Qual/6th Seniors Shield R. Cawley 66 Nett.
31st July 9 Hole Medal R. Hartley 33 Nett.
3rd Aug 18 hole medal  (Capt’s Day play-off) D. Eaton 66 Nett.
Sun. 4th Aug Cancer Research Open Greensome Awaiting Info.  
7th Aug 9 Hole Medal M. Jolly 32 Nett.
10th Aug Harold Cook Memorial Trophy P. Clarke 69 Nett.
17th Aug Captain’s Final S. P Lord 142 Nett.
21st Aug 9 Hole Medal P. Ashworth 33.5 Nett.
24th Aug 5th Past Captains / 5th Vets M. Jolly 68 Nett.
28th Aug 9 Hole Medal M. Dawson 34 Nett.
31st Aug Invitation Day C. Hardman   &
G. Horner
40 pts.
4th Sept 9 Hole comp. - 3 Clubs & Putter D. Whitehead 31.5 Nett.
7th Sept Barrie Hill Memorial G. Horner 67 Nett.
11th Sept 9 Hole Medal G. Horner 32.5 Nett.
14th Sept Clifford Ellison Rose Bowl G. Horner +4
18th Sept 9 Hole Medal A. Gibbons 34 Nett.
21st Sept Life Members’ Pairs C. Hardman  &
J. Stott
43 pts.
28th Sept Alan Stevens Shield G. Horner 68 Nett.
5th Oct Open Wine Day M. Law &
T. White
57 pts.
12th Oct 18 Hole Medal I. Foster 70 Nett.
19th Oct 18 Hole Medal R. Hartley 65 Nett.
26th Oct Closing Day. 6th Past Captains Social Evening C. Rhodes 66 Nett.
2nd Nov Mens’ Open Turkey Shoot I. Tweedale (Jnr) &
P. Foster
43 pts
  AM Turkey Winners: T. Muldowney &
T. Senior

J. Ellison &
A. Terry
  PM Turkey Winners: S.P. Lord &
J Smithies

H. Bennett &
J. Eyre (Jnr)
9th Nov Members Turkey Shoot C. Lutkevitch &
D. Pritchard
41 pts.
AM Turkey Winners: C. Hardman &
R. Hartley
PM Turkey Winners: D. Kirkham &
J. Ellison
  Maxim & Tomlinson Winners 2013  -  M. Law & P. Howarth  
  Vice Presidents Cup Winner 2013  -  J. Kirkbride  
Order Of Merit Winner 2013  - G. Horner
  Past Captains Winner 2013  -  C. Rhodes  
  Veterans Prize Winner 2013  - I. Tweedale Jnr.  
  Seniors Shield 2013 - J. Eyre (Snr)